Mission


With the mission of assisting and fostering the student experience and the growth of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at UPRM, the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is composed of a group of talented and experienced engineering professionals, who are serious about ECE education. Serving as advisors and supporters for our department, the IAB members provide input regarding curriculum future, promote and strengthen mutually beneficial collaborations (i.e. graduate and undergraduate research, internships, COOPs, IAP, etc), and participate in events and activities in benefit of our department.

 


Want to Get Involved with the IAB?


Contact Elizabeth Rivera, for more information.

 

 

Current Advisory Board Members

Modesto García
Director, Operations (Test, Product & Validation Engineering)
mailto:m-garcia12@ti.com

Praful Madhani
Section Manager
praful@ti.com

Pedro Escalona
Test Engineer
p-escalonacruz@ti.com

 

Marinés Chaparro
Associate Manager, Software Engineering
mary.chaparro@l3harris.com

Wilfredo Lugo
wilfredo.lugo@hpe.com

Angel L. Pérez
Vice-President
APerez@rocksolid.com

Juan Guerra
DXC Americas Consulting – Puerto Rico Department and CoE Manager
jguerra9@dxc.com

Magda R. González
General Manager of Shared Services
mrgonzal@southernco.com

Luis Luciano
Senior Engineering Program Manager
luis.luciano@microsoft.com

Andrew Spalding

Senior Engineering Manager
andrew.g.spalding@boeing.com

Nina Ong
Program Manager
ninaong@google.com

Adrienne Posner
Program Manager
adrienneposner@google.com

Máximo Torres
President
mtorres@maximosolar.com